killotiny.blogg.se

Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3
Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3













wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3
  1. #Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3 install#
  2. #Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3 password#
  3. #Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3 professional#

The best advice I can give is to know your limitations, if your data is important to you then don't put it at risk We are on this forum to help & give people like you the best chances at successfully recovering your data via the DIY route if possible.

#Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3 professional#

The reason I said that was because it needed mentioning, the members on this forum will give you lots of very helpful advice but at the end of the day it's your data & it could be very valuable to you ie family photos, wedding photos etc or even financially valuable.Īs like other members here it wouldn't be professional if we didn't bring to your attention that there are always risks involved with DIY. I just meant want I said "all DIY comes with risks & its up to you if you accept them & continue." I wasn't meaning anything between the lines of my replies. If you're gonna try to power on the sata pcb, be carefull to not touch any metal part with it. You might plug the power sata cable to the drive while the computer is already on but it's safer if you connect the power sata cable when the computer is off.ĭon't do anything with the essential adapter pcb (the one with the burned chip), no need to test it because we already know that is faulty. If the sata pcb does any smoke or any burn smell then power off the pcb and screw it again on the drive, then power on the drive and feel if it spins or not. If it smokes then stop, it would mean that the pcb is really faulty. You can try to plug the sata pcb (without the drive) to the computer power sata cable and see if it does smoke. Do you plug it (only the Sata power cable), as your computer is already turned on?Īs "loki" told you, all DIY comes with risks & its up to you if you accept them & continue.

#Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3 install#

What about the main PCB card, do I install it again or not? and once the SATA pcb is installed on the drive. Here is a view of the PCB:Ģ0140623_202312_resized.jpg [ 804.51 KiB | Viewed 8622 times michael chiklis, to see if the disk spin, I have to install the SATA PCB card again on the disk. to my eyes all other components looks good. On the PCB (4061.705089-001 Rev.AG) We can clearly see that the chip U5 heated to much. Unboxing the HD was quite easy and took me a few minutes to do it. So from that point I decided to unbox the Mybook (not the disk itself), and see how it's look inside. I did try to connect (a few days later) the HD with it's genuine AC Power supply and the USB Cable to my Computer, but the led won't light up, and I can't hear the HD starting to spin. I realised at that point too, how difficult it will be due to the hardware encryption of the Essential HD. Started to google "HD My book essential smoke", before doing any more damage on the HD.Īnd well after reading a lot of posts on a lot of websites, your website seems to have the most professional answers, or the answers which will give me the highest rate of chance to recover my files. Unplugged the AC power cord, and the USB cable But after a few second it started to smell strange, l looked at the HD and a fine smoke was going out of the HD.

wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3

As I forgot my AC power supply (I have two power supply and I never look at it, so I don't know how it looks like), I took the first one I so, but with that one, no light, no sound of activity.

#Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3 password#

Password protected with WD SmartWare 1.4.1.1 And I apologize for my mistake(s) in English, as it is not my mother language.ġ Western Digital HD, My book Essential 1TB I took the last 2 weeks to read your forum, but found not the exact same situation.















Wd my book essential 1tb reads as 3